Getting it off my Chest

Hey, internet!

So, I originally wanted to leave it at that comment I made, but I just couldn’t. I’ve had this on my mind ever since. So a bit of angry rambling now – I’m sorry!

EDIT: I just realized that I didn’t even address anyone but Jeremy in this for the most part… please forgive me, internet!

So the other day, this one blog showed up in the blogroll of my Dashboard: Shut up Jeremy. I had some time and was in the mood to read a little and what did I find? A photo of my Prince!

Apparently Jeremy, the author of that blog, has recently met Him! You can probably imagine how excited I was to see that. So I commented on it, read some more, commented some more and tried to calm Jeremy down a bit, because he seemed to be rather uncomfortable with my Prince around. Which I can understand, if you can remember my earlier blogposts – I have been too. He is unsettling to be around sometimes even now, because He’s just so unlike a human. I’m sure often when He looks at me, He actually smiles. It’s just hard to smile without a face…

Anyway, this was Jeremy’s response to that:

To the girl who’s been commenting on all my posts, Fiona…I read through your blog first. You are…insane. I’m not going to say I have a lot of experience with this shit but that thing is not your boyfriend. It kills children, or forced Reiner to kill them…you seem nice, okay, but you are really fucked up, and your posts…your most recent posts show you’re in a lot of trouble whether you realize it or not. Don’t tell me you’re his girlfriend. You’re fucked in the head if you think that.  You really are.

No, I didn’t leave out or change a single word in this. I mean wow, Jeremy! I really only meant to calm you down and cheer you up a little, no need to talk to me so harshly. :( And honestly, I’ve spent three months with Him now, a bit more if you count the time we dated in our dreams. He leaves the room if I politely ask Him to, He still places a black rose on my windowsill every night (I planted them in the rose garden we built behind the mansion – it’s beautiful, as soon as they touch the ground, they dig their roots into it!) and it’s not as if He just jumped out of a bush to stalk me. He actually politely invited me to a date first. Or what would you call it when a man goes out with you to dance with you in a rose garden He created Himself for that very moment? He never hurt anyone around me, He never forced me to do anything, but instead He showers me with everything I can wish for. And I love Him. I love Him so much you have no idea! It actually physically hurts that I can’t just cuddle with Him, that I can’t hug Him when He stands across the room, that I can not even kiss Him without passing out before my lips reach His skin. I miss Him when He’s not here and I talk to Him about pretty much everything. And He listens to me.

He’s being a perfect gentleman about everything so far and it makes me mad that I keep getting shit for loving Him because the internet and those insane people say He’s evil. I’ve read about your Reiner, who keeps blaming my Prince for the child murders in your town. For some reason you believe him that he knows the crime scene, was there when it happened (as he stated in one of the letters), knew the children, looked uncannily much like the culprit but is not to blame for anything? He even said “The man is for those who hurt children” or something like that in one letter. I don’t know about you, but to me, that sounds pretty much as if my Prince was not very happy about this guy being nasty to children, and less as if He was nasty to them Himself!

So yeah, before you start giving me shit for being in a relationship with someone I know for three months and then some and went on dates with, because a mentally unstable stalker told you so – stop and think again.

Dammit.

I’m sorry, internet. But I needed to get that… well, off my chest.

…now I’m all uncreative all of a sudden. Oh well.

Nini, internet!

15 responses »

  1. Hi Fi! You don’t know me personally but we talked on DA for a bit, I joked about you and your Prince’s “future wedding” (XD). I just wanted to tell ya I’m sorry ’bout that guy, he was much too nasty to you. Keep your head up.

    Reply
  2. Never hurt anyone around you? Have you forgotten Brute or do you actually think one of His minions acted on their own accord without being punished?

    Reply
    • Yes I actually believe that! I believe it because I’ve, in case you forgot that, actually met Ridley and the first things to happen were him charging for Konaa and my Prince preventing him from harming Konaa. I can’t know for sure about Brute, but for merely threatening Konaa he got punished! So yeah.

      Reply
  3. In sorta kinda totally unrelated note: it’s been a while since you drew something for us, feeling uninspired?

    On topic: Jeremy’s a dick

    Reply
    • I know. I was trying to draw a My Little Pony me, but then I kinda lost track of it. I might finish it soon though. And whenever I can right now, I work on a pretty big doodle I spontaneously got inspired for. I really want it to be absolutely fabulous though, so I can show it to my Love and make it a present for Him, so yeah… I keep scrapping the drafts I make. X(

      About Jeremy: I dunno, I don’t think he’s a dick per say. Maybe he just needs a lady who beats some manners into him. ;P I gladly volunteer!

      Oh by the way! I wanted to say thank you to you for the longest time, John! For reading and commenting and such, I mean. I’m always really looking forward to your and Tengwar’s comments and I’m already starting to worry when you both don’t comment for a long while after posting. XD So thanks to you two, I appreciate you being around!

      Reply
  4. Damn Ponies, threatening Master’s supremacy over all things. You shouldn’t be dabbling with such evil magick Fifi!

    And to the asshole above, I’d just like to say that I have been reformed. Once I was a violent, psychologically troubled lad, killing any asshole that looked at me funny. But now I am a functioning member of society. And like all sane and rational people, I even have my own blog to chronicle the mundanity of everyday life. And it’s all because of Master. He made me see the error of my ways and now we go out bowling on Tuesdays.

    So chill out, and then stay frosty holmes.

    Reply
    • I WON’T STOP DABBLING WITH PONIES! YOU’RE NOT MY REAL MOM ETC.!!!1eleven

      Heh. I’m glad someone can bring up that side of the coin, thanks a bunch, Ridley!

      Also: He likes bowling? I should memorize that…

      Reply
  5. This page keeps glitching out on me “-___- but I can finally comment on it! Yay!

    I just recently stumbled across this blog (actually, originally via Jeremy’s blog) and it does seem to be very interesting.

    I just wanted to say, I don’t think Jeremy meant to be rude. He has pretty good reason to be freaked out and to someone who doesn’t know your situation and is only familiar with your Prince’s more sinister connotations, I have to say, your comments would seem insane.

    I have now read your whole blog, and I can see where your reasoning is coming from. If I were in your position, I would still be somewhat wary, but I’m sure after all the warnings, you don’t need to be told again =] haha

    LOL You’re giving him a my little pony drawing? Aw, that’s really sweet! (And a bit strange to someone like myself who has previously only heard of his sinister connotations – but sweet nonetheless =] ) Hope it turns out fabulous!

    Reply
    • Yeah, it keeps being glitchy every now and then. :/ I don’t know what to do against it though, so I’m sorry for that! But hey, welcome and thanks for reading and everything! :)

      I don’t think Jeremy wanted to be rude to me, either. I know how scared I was when I saw my Prince first – he must have felt similar. He updates his blog and I read that and I guess he’s mostly just confused and everything. So I’m not mad at him at all.

      I’m a bit annoyed by people judging my Prince though, especially when He never did anything to them. That being said, thank you very much for reading my whole reasoning before jumping into the conversation! It shows that you care and means a lot to me!

      Yes, my Prince has a bad reputation and I know that. Then again, so had jews for a while in Germany, so had witches in medieval times, so had blacks and hispanics and homosexual people at different points. But in the end, it all boils down to those people having been alien to the people who feared them. After all, the only thing one needed to do was getting to know them better.

      I think it’s similar with my Prince. Maybe people have mistaken His role in a lot of events, you know? I often think: What if He just wanted to warn people of something bad, but didn’t know how? What if sometimes, He was just curious about someone, but that someone panicked? Getting to know people like Iscariot assures me more of those thoughts. They respect and help my Prince, and He treats them just fine.

      I have to admit, He’s so extremely different from what I am familiar with in humans that sometimes I still feel a bit intimidated by Him. But I try to see it as a problem of communication in the first place: He’s a supernatural being and I am a human and we are different, so misunderstandings are prone to happen. I don’t blame Him for that though.

      Heh, sorry this ended up being so long, but I guess I can talk for hours on end about that topic. And I didn’t mean that I draw a pony picture for Him! XD I meant that I’m working on two pictures, one being a pony version of me and the other one being a present for Him. :)
      Butnowyougavemesomefabulousideas…

      I’m looking forward to reading more from you, Aria!<3

      Reply
      • I now want to draw you giving a picture of a pony to your Prince XD That’d be adorable!
        Also, I like your Prince. In the old German stories he was actually described as a fairy (giggle) who would chase bad children who crept into the woods at night, not leaving them alone till they told their parents what they did.
        So… He may be a fairy. XD I hope He doesn’t hurt me for that. If He doesn’t like that I’ll just refer to Him as one of the Fae, sounds much more regal.

        Reply
      • You do have a point. I have never seen or heard of your Prince actively hurting anyone. I’m an avid viewer/reader of some of the other vlogs/blogs and even in the better known ones, he has never done anything more than observe. It’s always been the so-called “proxies” (which isn’t even a term originally used by those who are involved) who have been aggressive – and their relationship with your Prince is complete speculation to begin with.
        One thing that I’ve noticed too, is that your Prince has appeared to watch over those being tortured by one of these “proxies”, numbing their pain and just watching.

        Sorry – I’m rambling ^__^” I just haven’t considered this concept thoroughly before, since the idea hasn’t often come up.

        You should draw a pony picture OF him!! <3 That would be brilliant! Hahaha
        Ooooh, and with faerie wings, to incorporate what agentstyx said! XD
        (I always draw silly pictures of my friends :3 It makes me laugh. And them =] )

        Woah, that was creepy. I heard tapping on my window.
        …Turns out it was a moth. LOL it's huge XDD

        Reply
  6. I feel sorry for you, Fiona. I don’t necessarily agree with how you feel about, erm, your ‘prince’, but I can sympathize. Good luck with whatever this brings you.

    Reply

Leave a comment